2023 Global Peace Convention Awards Gala

Global Peace Foundation
January 3, 2024

The Global Peace Awards were first conferred in 2011 at the Global Peace Convention in Seoul, Korea, to honor government, civil society, and faith leaders and organizations whose exemplary efforts have substantially advanced the vision and mission of building a world of peace and shared prosperity.

The Global Peace Awards underscore the importance of moral and innovative leadership, an ethic of public service, and a willingness to transcend boundaries of religion, ethnicity, culture, and nationality.

The awards also recognize that sustainable peace and human development are not the exclusive domain of diplomats and political leaders but require the engaged efforts of all people.

The award categories have expanded to include:

Legacy of Service and Peace, Interfaith and Spiritual Leadership, Freedom of Religion and Conscience, Strengthening Families, Outstanding Service, Innovative Scholarship, Moral and Innovative Leadership, Philanthropy and Corporate Citizenship, and a Culture of Peace. The manifold categories demonstrate the breadth and width of the work necessary to realize a world of peace so essential in our world today.

Challenging conditions that limit human potential and social development, award winners have demonstrated lives of integrity and a sustained commitment to realizing a world of peace. Their efforts, while diverse, reflect a mutual commitment and shared vision to realize a more peaceful world as One Family Under God.

Follow Us

Take Action

Create a positive and impactful change in your area today.

Recent Posts

Related Articles