Fifteen representatives of seven African countries of origin—Congo, Ethiopia, Kenya, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone and Somalia—shared insights about the challenges of transitioning from their homelands to life in twenty-first century America at the meeting, convened by Global Peace Foundation USA and the U.S. Committee for Refugees and Immigrants. 

For more details on this meeting visit here