Allkpop Announces the Release of the One Dream One Korea Music Video

Global Peace Foundation
September 20, 2015

The One Dream One Korea Music video featuring famous K-pop artists was released on September 18, 2015.

The One Dream Campaign, calling for peaceful unification of North and South Korea, is gaining momentum as famous k-pop stars and political leaders pour their hearts into the efforts.  Boy band EXO Baek-hyun, girl band EXID’s Solji, are among the roster that include representatives from well-known names like Gold, Na Yoon Kwon, Yangpa, Girls Day, AOA, Wonder Girls and Sistar.

Allkpop notes that it has been over fifty years since Korea was divided into two countries and people are calling for unification as “Families were torn apart and lost in the midst of the war; however, their memories will forever linger, and will continue remaining in the minds of both the people on either side of the border.”

Allkpop continues, “It is that yearning for unification and memories of all those lost during the war that the ‘One Dream One Korea‘ campaign was created. Notable political leaders and your favorite K-Pop idols came together for this campaign, pouring forth their voices to sing for one Korea.”

This article was originally published by Allkpop.


Follow Us

Take Action

Create a positive and impactful change in your area today.

Recent Posts

Related Articles